ISO 50001: 2011 Energy Management Standard (EnMS)

Improve performance, lower energy bills and reduce carbon emissions


With increasing energy costs and the global impact of climate change, managing your company’s energy more efficiently is now a necessity.  An ISO 50001 Energy Management System (EnMS) will help you to achieve energy efficiency, whatever the size or nature of your business.


ISO 50001 provides the framework for improving your company’s energy performance.  It sets out a structure for measuring and monitoring your energy consumption internally and externally, looking at your supply chain from use of raw materials to recycling. 


Benefits of ISO 15001

  • Identify and manage the risks surrounding your future energy supply

  • Measure and monitor energy use to identify where to improve efficiency

  • Improve overall performance to cut energy consumption and bills

  • Reduce carbon emissions and meet government reduction targets

  • Demonstrate environmental credentials to increase tender opportunities

How Can NDC Help?


Experience across a wide range of industries


The NDC team of qualified lead assessors have extensive experience of implementing effective energy management systems in a number of industries. We can work with you to create and maintain an integrated management system to control energy, quality, health and safety, and environmental standards.


Email us
Contact 0844 826 6006




We deliver a wide range of on-site training, tailored to meet your needs, including:

Download PDF

Get in touch to discuss your business goals and needs.

We cover Bournemouth, Andover, Portsmouth, Dorchester, Poole, Salisbury, Winchester, Basingstoke, Woking, Exeter, Coventry, Birmingham, Gloucester, Somerset, Hampshire, Bristol, Swindon, Oxford, Reading, Taunton, Chippenham, Devizes, Southampton, Fareham, Whiteley, Eastleigh, Newbury, Bracknell, Bath, Alton, Portishead, Weston-Super-Mare, Stroud, Cheltenham, Farnborough, Guildford, Camberley, Maidenhead, Abingdon, Reigate, Redhill, Epson, London, Leatherhead, Croydon, Surrey, Sevenoaks, Sidcup, Bromley, Twickenham, Heathrow, Gatwick, Orpington, Bexleyheath, Slough, Maidenhead, Dartford, Brighton and Maidstone.